While it is possible that you entered your username or password incorrectly, most likely the issue is that a login is being shared among users. This is not allowed. If you are a business with multiple users, each user may purchase their own account, or someone may contact us for a corporate rate. Measures are being implemented to block the sharing of logins. We apologize to those that this has become an inconvenience to, that are not involved in this practice. These measures have had to be put in place because of those wrongly sharing their single username login with their peers or friends.